My First Post

Hello blogging world! I am excited to present a new project for the year 2012: A Year in Pictures! Some of you who know me personally might remember that I tried doing this last year, but stopped after about day 50. I thought about that last night (actually, early this morning) and thought, “I really need to succeed in doing this for 2012!” So here I go, with my new blog, “Engaged to the Army.”

As I re-start my blogging “career,” for OPSEC and PERSEC reasons (Operational Security and Personal Security) I will be using the nickname “The Warrior” for my fiancé. It has several meanings behind it, but just know that when I write about The Warrior it means him. :)

My Day 1 Picture for January 1, 2012 is of my “dog cousins,” a Maltese and Golden-doodle (half Golden Retriever, half Poodle). We had a second Christmas today and here they are playing with their new toy from Gam-Gam.

I hope everyone had a wonderful start to their New Year! Here is a traditional New Year’s blessing, from the Book of Numbers in the Bible:

“The Lord bless you and keep you! The Lord let his face shine upon you, and be gracious to you! The Lord look upon you kindly and give you peace!”

Many blessings and a prosperous 2012,

~Malori~

*Edit: July 2012 – I discontinued this project, obviously, but I wanted to keep this first entry since it was my first post! My blog has evolved into more of a chronicle of the Army life from the fiancée’s perspective. Enjoy! :)

Let me know your thoughts! :)

