Body for Life – Day 2

Not much to write about today, fitness-wise. Today I did my first day of the “20-Minute Aerobics Solution.” BFL is awesome because it doesn’t expect you to spend hours in the gym every day in order to see results. Consistent and focused work, yes, but a waste of time? Definitely not. I began my workout tonight at 1927 and was done by 1947 (yes I use military time on my phone). The layout of the Aerobics Solution is a bit similar to the weight training, except that it takes shorter. So you pick your aerobic exercise (I chose the treadmill today) and you start out at a “Level 5 Intensity.” That is different for different people, of course. Since it’s the beginning of the program I decided to not aim too high, so I began at a 4.0 on the treadmill. I know that I will definitely be able to move my personal “Level 5 Intensity” to a faster pace next time.

For the first 2 minutes, you’re at Level 5…third minute, you switch it up to Level 6 Intensity; next minute, Level 7…all the way till you’re at Level 9. Then you start back at Level 6 and work your way up, and for the second-to-last minute, you’re at a Level 10 Intensity (the hardest you could push yourself). The last minute is a Level 5 again. I got up to 6.0 on the treadmill, but I know that next time I can DEFINITELY go faster and I did not challenge myself enough today.

“I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.” ~Philippians 4:13

~Malori~

Let me know your thoughts! :)

