Milspouse Friday Fill-in #5

It’s Friday!  (Okay, I just can’t resist posting this before I go to the Q&A: click HERE if you want some military humor!)

And it’s the first Friday of the month, which means Wife of a Sailor has posted new Friday Fill-in questions!  Here are my answers:

 

1. What’s one thing in the past month you would have changed? 

This is always a hard question for me to answer…and it’s probably a question I should avoid, because I know it’s not good to get bogged down with “I should have’s.”  But I guess if I have to choose, it would be to have budgeted my time better so I could’ve blogged more.

2. What was your favorite thing that happened in September? 

My favorite thing that happened in September was having a long Labor Day weekend with The Warrior in town! :)

3. Sometimes I like to sit on my couch and eat NUTELLA from a TUPPERWARE CONTAINER with a HANDFUL OF ALMONDS.  (Question courtesy of Just Another Snarky Navy Wife)  Oh yeah, you can’t go wrong with Nutella!

4. What was your favorite childhood Halloween costume? (Courtesy of Random Army Wife)

I think my lady bug costume is terribly cute!  My mom sewed it (as she did my Halloween costumes every year growing up) and I wore it for my first and second Halloweens.  Here I am in 1987, my first Halloween:

Malori the Lady Bug!

Ready to go trick-or-treating with my mom! (She is 31 here…just a few years older than my current age! Wow….and look at my fat face…I was a healthy, chunky little thing!)

5. What are you looking forward to in October?

Halloween candy!  LOL just kidding (although one can never have enough chocolate….).  I have SO much to look forward to during October!  My schedule is jam-packed and I absolutely love it that way.  Tomorrow, I am taking a ladies beginner handgun class with two friends from work; I am playing a wedding gig in a couple weeks; AND, probably the most exciting of all, I am traveling to a swing state for a few days to campaign for R&R!  I am absolutely pumped…I’ve never done anything like this before, but I am excited and honored to be promoting the freedoms and values I hold so dear, and which The Warrior defends as a service member.  I view it as my own way of serving the country and standing behind him.  And then, at the beginning of November, I FINALLY get to see my soldier after him being away at training for a month! :D

Life is good….smile, be thankful, and live every day to its fullest.  The military life has definitely helped me to better see the positive more often!

~Malori~

Let me know your thoughts! :)

