Milspouse Friday Fill-in #7

Milspouse Friday Fill-in

 

It’s that time again!  These questions came out last week so I’m a little behind…but it’s always a great time to fill out a survey!

1. What’s one thing in the past month you would have changed?

This is always the hardest question for me….I have to go back through my calendar and see what happened!  LOL….I probably would’ve changed the fact that I went to the ER on my birthday.  (No, it was NOT from too much partying!)  Last year, The Warrior deployed on my birthday, this year I went to the hospital….what next?!

2. What was your favorite thing that happened in November? 

Probably my favorite thing was Thanksgiving break.  After going to the ER and dealing with stomach issues, I got hit with a bad sinus infection/cold and I DESPERATELY needed a break from normal life.  My family had a wonderful holiday, great food, I took my sister and cousins shopping on Black Friday, and I got to sleep and relax!!

3. What is your favorite holiday memory?

I’d have to say my favorite holiday memory is The Warrior asking me to marry him, on Gaudete Sunday (“Rejoice” Sunday in Advent)/Our Lady of Guadalupe feast day – December 12, 2010!  That was absolutely perfect and amazing, to be topped only by our wedding day!! :)

4. What are your plans for New Year’s Eve?

The Warrior and I will be together for the first time on New Year’s and I am SO excited!!  My family always has a blast on NYE….since January 1st is a Holy Day of Obligation in the Catholic Church (the Solemnity of Mary/Octave of Christmas), we go to Vigil Mass on New Year’s Eve and then the relatives gather at our house for festivities.  Usually the food theme is soup, salad, and sandwiches, and since I turned 21, I’ve been in charge of buying the champagne.  (I actually have a bottle of sparkling white wine in the fridge…leftover from Election Day when we should’ve been drinking to victory….)  We always drink the champagne in the glasses my parents had at their wedding, so that is really special.  Sometimes we break out fun board games and open up any presents we might not have opened on Christmas, for whatever reason.  Lots of laughing and joking and picture-taking ensues, and staying up till midnight is no problem for our family as we do the countdown!!  I am looking forward to having my first midnight New Year’s kiss, too! :)  Oh yes, and we can’t forget my annual New Year’s tradition: breaking out the video camera and interviewing everyone present with the question: “So what do YOU wish for the new year?”

5. What are you looking forward to in December?

See question #4!  I’m also looking forward to Christmas itself, winning the office decorating contest (oh yeah people, y’all are goin’ DOWN!), volunteering at “The Exodus” overnight shift for the USO, and earning nearly $1,000 extra in music gigs this month! :)  It is a blessed time!

Happy Advent!

~Malori~

Let me know your thoughts! :)

