Prayers For My Father-in-Law

I was planning on writing a completely different post for today, but I am going to put that off until next week.

For those of you who are believers, please offer up a prayer for Mark’s dad, Nick.  This afternoon, he had a serious heart attack.  He was working out at the gym when he collapsed and passed out.  It was a blessing he was in a public place – he needed a defibrillator right away because his heart had stopped, and then he was rushed to the hospital.  A stent was put in, but he is still in critical condition in the ICU.

This has been one doozy of a week.  As we military folk know, summer is the most violent time in Afghanistan, so it hasn’t exactly been Disneyland over there.  Calling Mark and telling him the news that his dad had experienced a heart attack was tough, but I’m thankful that he and his brother are there together.  It is extremely hard when something bad happens to a family member and relatives are spread out literally around the world…not to mention being in a combat zone!

This isn’t the most eloquent piece I’ve written, but I wanted to get the word out to my readers.  Thank you in advance for all your prayers and well wishes.  It is our faith and others’ support that holds us up in the rough times.  We appreciate you so very much and I am hoping to post positive recovery updates soon.

~Malori~

About one year ago when the twins visited home for Independence Day

About one year ago when the twins visited home for Independence Day

5 thoughts on “Prayers For My Father-in-Law

  1. Oh man. I am so sorry to hear about this. I will definitely pray for your father-in-law, and your whole family. Things like this are so hard as it is; your husband being away just makes it that much worse. Hugs!

  2. Pingback: Help for Nick and Jeanine Fundraising Campaign | Engaged to the Army

Let me know your thoughts! :)

